Tayshawn Wng

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I just got my ford expedition limited 2013 like...

I just got my ford expedition limited 2013 like 53 days ago and I don’t know what wrong with it not won’t to run good.

View full review
Makela Kbx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Baltimore, Maryland

Car won't start

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Terrible Experience!al All lies!! Willnot cover or honor the warranty.

Waste of money. Facilities Re Terrible

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase!! Scam!!

David Hunter L

GWC is the worst warranty company in these United States.

Original review Oct 03, 2023

My 2012 mini cooper countryman, will cost about 4000 to 5000 to repair .GWC will cover nothing.Do yourself a favor and look at reviews before you select a warranty company. The guy who told nothing is covered seem pretty happy to tell this as he ate his food while talking to me.That shows how much they care at GWC.Hands down the worst, I'm 59 years old and never dealt with such garbage in the 30 plus years of used cars and warranties. My three adult children will never use GWC in the future.They are terrible!!!

View full review
Loss:
$4000
Cons:
  • Worthless warranty

Preferred solution: Help!!!!

MELISSA P Paf
map-marker Greenville, Ohio

Don't cover warranty on anything they purchase, after the warranty on the vehicle expires.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Jun 12, 2023

Motor went bad in our F150. They insisted that we need to buy the motor from them (which our mechanic was totally against) or pay additional.

They told him it would have a warranty as if he had bought it himself. The warranty on the truck has expired. Timing Chain on motor is going out. I called to ask them the name of the company they purchased it from because it was only 1yr and 2 months old.

She stated the warranty only lasted as long as the warranty was effective on the truck. I explained this has nothing to do with the warranty of the truck but the motor you had us purchase that we didn't want. She stated over & over it's no longer covered. So if we had got the motor replaced the last month of the warranty and it went bad 2 months later, it wouldn't be covered and she confirmed that is correct because the warranty on the truck expired.

I'm sorry, I think that is a bunch of bull.

They insist you let them buy the parts or pay additional on the motor and then not honor it. A motor normally has a 3 year warranty and not 1 year and 2 months.

View full review
Cons:
  • Do not honor their parts and mechanics on hold forever

Preferred solution: Cover the motor that they purchased

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They won't honor anything they purchase after the warranty runs out on a vehicle

3 comments
Guest

Please, it is not a motor. It is an engine.

Motors are electrically operated. Engines use other fuels. A motor runs your windshield wipers and maybe your window lifts. An engine propels the truck drive system.

A timing chain is a time consuming multi-step job but a mechanical nothingburger in an F150 for a decent mechanic. What's the big scream ?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2348271

I apologize. I call motor & engine the same.

You are right, it's the engine.

I wasn't asking them to replace the engine; but they stated it's not even the responsibility of who they bought it from to replace it because the warranty is expired on the truck. The engine should have it's only warranty.

Irish Jxr
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2348271

Might want to check the definition of motor again. Why is it called motor oil?

View more comments (2)
Rick O Khd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

For my customers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am a repair facility, one of my customers bought a used van with considerably low mileage. Within a week or two the radiator started leaking.

I called to try to facilitate the repair, and gave them all of the info and offered an estimate. They said they would call me back after reviewing it, they didn't.

I repaired the van and have spent more than 2 hours on the phone trying to get payment. This is a joke of a company, look for other extended warranty companies, there are good ones out there.

View full review
Loss:
$845
Cons:
  • Communication
  • Customer service
  • Coverage

Preferred solution: My customers invoice paid

User's recommendation: Find a better warranty

Resolved
William O Vck

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Fraud , breech of contract

Updated by user Apr 22, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement. Company called me and stated that there was an oversight and they honored our contract.

Better late than never. But they made it right.

Original review Oct 25, 2022
Would give 0 stars if I could. BEWARE do not purchase from this company.
Car broke down on Sept 2, 2022 was towed to the mechanic, GWC was contacted by mechanic.

(Who has over 27 years) working on that particular brand of vehicle. GWC gave him authorization to start to look for the problem. Found *** in one of the pistons, called GWC and they asked hom for replacement parts. They were told that no pistons could be ordered as it would need a new engine.Then GWC stated to me that my mechanic would need to tell them why the part failed...like he is a CSI forensic engineer mechanic.I contacted GWC several times amd they keep telling me that the mechanic would need to tell them the reason it failed.

He could not. Then GWC told my mechanic that he should not have torn it apart without auth. Well you can see where this is headed. I told GWC to figure out a compromise or send their own adjuster to figure out what happened.

They declined and also declined to cover the part that is covered because they think something happened with the fuel injectors. Well...they're covered too under my $4000.00 policy. You can't get a straight answer from them they just don't want to pay out. Well we have a contract and i'm willing to fight.

I realize that they have tons of lawyers on staff, but I won't back down from whats right. I lived up to my part now they have to. If anyone wants to join my fight leave me a message here and together maybe we can get justice. I already contacted the BBB haven't heard back yet.

It October 25th and I still have yet to hear from GWC on the official status.

My mechanic is pretty much disgusted with them too. GWC better figure all of this out before they run outta customers and mechanics that will accept their warranties.
View full review
Loss:
$4000
Pros:
  • Gives you a warm feeling
  • Until you file a claim
Cons:
  • Waste of money and time

Preferred solution: Fix the vehicle and honor the contract

User's recommendation: Stay away

Aziza Wtj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Requested a refund

I contacted GWC about a refund. I was told that I would have to contact the dealer in order to get my refund.

Why should I have to contact the dealer who sold me a product that I did not want. My refund check had to be mail to the dealer Im assuming in their name which means they can give me whatever they want to give me out of my refund and that should not be at all. The refund should be in my name period.

Im the one that paid for it and its not fair that a small time dealer has that much control over my refund. Be ware!!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Check to make sure you know everything if you change your mine.

Tiffany M Iqi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orlando, Florida

There sueing me for there wrong doing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They sold me an illegal deal. My co singer had a suspended drives license and this was made clear to the dealer and bank they should look this over before allowing someone to finance a car.

It was well for five months made every payment on time went to the dmv to renew my tags and they said there is a hold on your tag due to your co singer having a suspended drivers license. I asked what can I do they said get the co singer off the car the car lot said westlake financial was responsible I called westlake after a million ttys someone finally said refinance the car and get a new co singer but by the way we don't do refinancing. Both were not possible. So now I have a car that I'm paying on can can't drive because I can't get legal tags and can't register and now have no insurance.

No insurance will result in them taking there car back. I was backed into a corner with no way out. I had to surrender the car.

Why would they make this deal if all they did was set me up for failure. If I would have known they were just going to urn around and sue me for there mistake I would have never got that can.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't do it it might be exciting now but you will regert it later they are scammers

3 comments
APCOAgent

Hi Tiffany, can you please provide me with your contract number or the last six digits of your VIN so we can look into this? Thank you, GWC

APCOAgent

Hi Faye, can you please provide me with your contract number or the last six digits of your VIN so we can look into this? Thank you, GWC

Guest

Why did YOU sign the loan documents with a co-signer who had a suspended license??? Start the blame where it belongs.. YOU

View more comments (2)
William K Ddr
map-marker Venetia, Pennsylvania

Question about my warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They want me to put after market parts in my Mercedes Benz C300. Why the *** would I want to do that? Paying a lot of money for a crap policy.

View full review

Preferred solution: My car fixed without it costing me hundreds of dollars.

User's recommendation: Get something else.

Larry R Uzj

$200.00

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

So My Warranty Ends In March2021. So my brakes have been bad from the Purchase date.

Anyway I took It to Lamb Chevrolet In Prescott,Az. They checked everything out did a Re-Call air bag.Then they called GWC and were told it does not cover rotors well for never using it Where does this $3,000.00 dolars go to they wouldn't even just do the rotors to please me they explainedd that in this bumper too Bumper Plan only does important things like engine, Tranny..... well i think brakes are pretty important.

So Please dont sign up with these self centered low class money greddy cheap fools just taking peoples money my god $200.00 dollars thank you for taking my $3,000.00None, Notta. Zero

View full review
Loss:
$3000
Pros:
  • Answered the phone
Cons:
  • Offer nothing

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: None,Notta Zero, Nothing.....

Laura K Ojx

Bad faith denial of claim - no payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My car temperature warning light came on and less than 5 minutes later, the car died and left my daughter stranded on the side of a main road. I called my dealer and he towed the car to his shop.

The GWC Warranty inspector came out the next day and told my dealer the engine was fried and it needed a whole new engine. Weeks later after silence from GWC, the claim rep says to my dealer that they are only covering a replacement head - this was $.5 MONTHS ago. Since then, my dealer has discovered bad pistons etc - no question the whole motor is junk.

GWC refuses to pay even for the head replacement and has not yet paid anything on the claim. I have no choice but to engage an attorney and sue them for bad faith - don'tUnscunscrupulous company ever waste your money with this company again - despite the plain language of their policies, they deny claims and hope you will go away - guess what, I am an attorney and will NOT be going away.

View full review
Loss:
$6500
Cons:
  • Cheaters and dishonest bad faith denials of claims

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Unscrupulous company - stay away!

2 comments
APCOAgent

Hello, please provide your contract number or the last 6 of your VIN so we can look into your claim. Thank you, GWC

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of APCOAgent

599089. I prefer all contact be via email. Lkibbe@***.com.

View more comments (1)
matt c Ckq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Told repair would be covered now since thay paid a previous one, DENIED

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have notice they have a standard reply on every social channel, they are sorry to hear that they are awful to deal with, and tell you to call the same number, where you are on hold for 20min then someone pics up puts you on hold again to come back and read the note that said your repair will not be covered, not the note that tell you that it would it would be covered, oer the email I have saying it would be covered what a joke.

"All worries, No Drive"

I'm sure I will get the same reply from this review as the others, call the same number, geta rep on the phone to tell you something different then the rest....

View full review
Loss:
$1300
Cons:
  • All worries no drive

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Read the reviews, you would be better off going with a better company

1 comment
APCOAgent

Hello, I am sorry you have had a bad experience. Please provide your contract number or the last 6 of your VIN so we can look into your claim. Thank you, GWC

Sall G

Did not pay for any repairs throughout the entire warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Took my car in because the 02 sensor was going off, shop says need to get a new catalytic converter, GWC did not cover that... $1500 later the next month the car is now making weird noises on the back tire and take it in again because i have to drive out of state soon and something with the axel is wrong and yet again GWC doesnt cover...

$2000 later now I spent more on this then the entire warranty twice over.

Never getting a warranty again. I already have insurance what good is it if it doesnt cover anything.

View full review
Loss:
$6000
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • I felt like i was totally misled

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Dont buy

1 comment
APCOAgent

Hello, please provide your contract number or the last 6 of your VIN so we can look into your claim. Thank you, GWC

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

How to file an insurance claim? Why do you need a public adjuster? Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate, shares his best tips about insurance claims. Find out how to deal with complex residential insurance claims and commercial losses.

Read full article
Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

Audra S

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund not allowed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Just had this happen to us also. Bought the warranty with our pick up and traded out pick up in to purchase a different vehicle.

Was told to go online to GWC and download the paperwork, fill out and submit and I would get a refund check in the mail.

Submitted in the time that was stated on the form (15 days) had all requested paperwork.

Called after 3 weeks to find out that this is NON refundable, only if foreclosed, stolen or totaled.

When I called GWC, I asked when this all changed and how I go about getting the balance refunded being I only had the vehicle for 6 months.

I was told they do not do refunds any longer. Once you pay for the warranty, it stays with the vehicle whether you own it or not, but I would have to let the next owner know that it had a warranty...…………..well, I traded it in to a dealer and I can guarantee that the DEALER is NOT going to tell them there is an existing warranty on it...……...they get spiffs for selling the warranties also

So, I guess Im screwed on this one.

I will NEVER use this warranty company again.

Mad in Maryland

View full review
Loss:
$3000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Will NOT use this warranty company ever again

1 comment
APCOAgent

Hello, please provide your contract number or the last 6 of your VIN so we can look into your claim. Thank you, GWC

Solomon S Nxg

Refusing to cover the part as it is not covered. Refusing to cancel my policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I bought a pre-owned 2016 scion FRS 2.0 from Carbiz in Maryland. The clutch gave away, and the company says that it is not covered.

I want to cancel my warranty, and they refused saying that it cannot be canceled. I paid $1710.00 for the extended warranty. Under consumer protection, the 6th right is The right to redress, which states the right to be compensated for misrepresentation, shoddy goods, or unsatisfactory services. Do I have a legal option?

Any suggestions? Thanks

View full review
Loss:
$1710

Preferred solution: Either cover the repairs, or cancel and refund the balance of the warranty on the prorated basis.

1 comment
APCOAgent

Hello, please provide your contract number or the last 6 of your VIN so we can look into your claim. Thank you, GWC

Dan H Mqw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Do Not Go With This Warranty Co. This is not warranty!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I went to use the warranty on my truck. They wouldn't pay for alot of the stuff.

I ended up having to pay over $700.00 out of pocket. And I had a warranty. That's a joke. They have an out for everything it seems.

I'm am super unhappy!!! I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

View full review
Loss:
$700
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • Are cons
Reason of review:
Warranty issue

Preferred solution: Price reduction

2 comments
APCOAgent

Hi Dan, sorry you have had a bad experience. Please share your VIN number or policy number so we can review your recent claim. Thank you

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of APCOAgent

D27780. I made multiple calls trying to get more done and everyone I talked to said the same thing.

"We dont pay for nuts and bolts, front end alignment.

Even though replacement of ball joints requires that after they are replaced. The whole, no worry warranty is definitely NOT true.

View more comments (1)

About

Related Companies

APCO Holdings, Easycare, ADG EasyCare

Summary

GWC Warranty is a leading nation's provider of vehicle services. It works on the market since 1995 and has gained the reputation for the stability, reliability and responsibility. GWC Warranty was founded by auto dealers and industry professionals. For over 16 years GWC Warranty has created one of the few integrated platforms in the industry, providing sales and marketing, state-of-the-art claims administration, and products backed by high-rank companies. GWC Warranty is a leading provider of vehicle service contracts and related finance and insurance products sold through automotive dealerships.

GWC Warranty reviews and complaints

GWC Warranty is ranked 456 out of 2079 in Insurance category

Area Served

USA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article